TheCivvie

Running naked along the internet

Croí night time walk / run

This coming Friday, the Galway Croí night time Run / Walk happens. This is my first ever walk, the last time I would have done anything similar was at secondary school. 

I am looking forward to it with a sense of trepidation as I don’t like crowds. However as it is for charity and I have worked with Croí prior and I was also a user of their services, I am proud to be assisting them

Today, Tuesday, I collected the participants pack, and then decided to walk the course. The course is along the Salthill Promenade which oddly as I lived in Galway for a number of years, I never walked. 

It was a cool day but I enjoyed the walked, averaging around 5.7km/h so really pleased with that. 

So hopefully some pictures from the event soon. 

October 12, 2016 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment