TheCivvie

Running naked along the internet

Charity half marathon for Temple Street Children’s Hospital

Thanks to a friend who mentioned me on a Temple Street fundraising event for 2017′, I am now doing a Half Marathon with my buddy Mr. Mouse.

For those who don’t know, Mr. Mouse and myself travelled to Mongolia via Russia in 2015 as an adventure trip and a fundraiser for Temple Street Children’s Hospital. It was an amazing trip and one on which Mr. Mouse was almost lost a few times. 

For those who don’t know me that well, my daughter Zoe Louise died when she was two days old in England. This affected me as you can understand and I swore to do as much as I could to help. 

Since returning to Ireland, and getting back onto bikes I went to as many fund raisers for children related that I could. 

And so now I have a mini marathon to do with Mr. Mouse who I will have to carry on the event. Of course, I have dodgy knees so I may have to walk the course, but if I have to, then I will

So please donate via the IDonate Page every cent you donate goes direct to the hospital 

October 10, 2016 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment